Lidia Karpenko from Russia

Read below to find out more of what Lidia from Russia thinks of life in Christchurch and at the college!!!

I chose Canterbury College because it was recommended to me by my friends.

Christchurch is a beautiful place for living. There are lots of interesting places to visit, such as the Botanic Gardens, the Gondola, the Historical Museum and others. The most interesting thing in Christchurch though is the way of life – ‘No rush, No Stress’.

I do not have much time in the IELTS class for free time because I like to study hard, but when I do find the time, I prefer to go out with my friends such as go to the movies, restaurants or simply just go shopping! I try to improve my English by speaking as often as possible with a native English speaker. I also read books and watch TV.

My teachers are great,  they are Vicky and Keith. Vicky has beautiful teaching. Her teaching techniques are very good and she has a perfect knowledge of the English language.  Keith is above and beyond; he has outstanding methods of teaching.

I find the best way to make friends at the college is to speak with your classmates. I have beautiful classmates in Vicky’s class. All of them are really supportive and friendly.

– Lidia Karpenko

Leave a Reply

